Indian Women’s Team Announced for Australian Series, Meghna Singh, Yastika Bhatia, Renuka Thakur called up.

Meghna Singh, Yastika Bhatia, Rajeshwari Gayakwad and Richa Ghosh have been remembered for the Test and ODI arrangements of the Indian Women’s group for the visit through Australia in September-October. Rail lines medium-pacer Meghna and Baroda left-gave player Yastika are both uncapped at the global level while left-arm spinner Rajeshwari gets back to the group having missed the England series because of a knee injury.

In the interim, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Priya Punia and Indrani Roy, who were important for the Indian Test and ODI crews in England however didn’t get a game, have been forgotten about. Upwards of 14 players who were available in the crews for the Test and ODI leg of England, are important for the 18-part Indian crew for the oddball Test and three ODIs against Australia.

Yastika, Meghna and Rajeshwari are additionally among the players chosen in the T20I crew for Australia, who didn’t include in the 20-overs crew in England. Himachal Pradesh’s 25-year-old medium-pacer Renuka Singh Thakur is the other uncapped part in the T20I crew.

India’s visit through Australia starts with the ODI leg, which starts off on September 19 with the primary game at the North Sydney Oval. The second and the third ODIs will be played at the Junction Oval in Melbourne on September 22 and 24. This will be trailed by the oddball Test at the WACA, Perth from September 30 to October 3 – the principal day-night Test for Indian ladies and just the second in Women’s cricket. India will then, at that point play three T20Is which will all be facilitated at the North Sydney Oval on October 7, 9 and 11.

Squad for one-off Test & ODI series: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh, Ekta Bisht.

T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Shikha Pandey, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Harleen Deol, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh Thakur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *