Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton das returns to the Side as Bangladesh announces squad for series against New Zealand.

Bangladesh’s T20 World Cup arrangements have gotten a lift with the arrival of veterans Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das as BCB reported a 19-part crew for the impending five-match series at home against New Zealand. The pair are joined by Aminul Islam who likewise gets back from individual leave.

Bangladesh boss selector Minhajul Abedin disclosed to Cricbuzz that they are mitigated to get back Mushfiqur and Liton back in the crew. “Normally when you get back two of your best batsmen it is very alleviating and I am certain they will benefit as much as possible from it thinking of it as’ their last aggressive cricket in front of World Cup,” said Minhajul. 

Read Also : Indian Domestic Cricket to start from 20th of September.

Mushfiqur had been constrained out of the just-finished up home series against Australia subsequent to quitting the first Zimbabwe series to be by the side of his debilitated guardians and thusly missing Cricket Australia’s rigid 10-day isolate necessity cutoff time.

Similarly, Liton, after at first being controlled out of the first to T20Is in Zimbabwe because of a thigh injury, had ultimately gotten back right on time from the visit to take care of a debilitated relative and wound up missing the Australia elastic that the hosts won 4-1.

The 22-year-old leg-turning all-rounder Aminul Islam, who lost his dad while on public obligation in Zimbabwe, likewise had quit the Australia series.

Avoided with regards to the 17-man crew that took on Australia is a top-request bat and a back-up keep Mohammad Mithun, who unexpectedly last played a T20I for Bangladesh on their New Zealand visit toward the beginning of the year.

“Taking everything into account, he needs to get a few runs added to his repertoire to get back his certainty,” Minhajul added.

Read Also : The Women’s World Cup Qualifier to be hosted by Zimbabwe.

He likewise said that they have picked the speed bowler pair Kamrul Islam and Shohidul Islam as net bowlers and anticipated that they should be with the crew in the group lodging.

Squad: Mahmudullah (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Kumer Das, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Afif Hossain, Naim Sheikh, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shamim Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shaif Uddin, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Nasum Ahmed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *